Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

David Fogarty, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDavid FogartyCounty Extension Director (704) 922-2130 dwfogart@ncsu.eduGaston County Center

4-H Youth Development

Rich Chuvala, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRich ChuvalaExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (704) 922-2126 richard_chuvala@ncsu.eduGaston County CenterMarcus Cyprian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarcus CyprianProgram Assistant - Agriculture, Horticulture (704) 922-0301 (Office) mjcypria@ncsu.eduGaston County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Julie Flowers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJulie FlowersArea Agent, Agriculture - Consumer Horticulture (704) 922-2104 julie_flowers@ncsu.eduGaston County CenterLara Worden, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLara WordenArea Agent, Agriculture (704) 922-2118 lara_worden@ncsu.eduGaston County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Belinda Bogle, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBelinda BogleTriple P Parent Practitioner (704) 922-2122 belinda_bogle@ncsu.eduGaston County CenterPam Bryson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPam BrysonProgram Coordinator (704) 865-3291 pam_bryson@ncsu.eduGaston County CenterJudith Garcia, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJudith GarciaEFNEP Educator (704) 922-2121 jcgarcia@ncsu.eduGaston County CenterLinda Minges, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLinda MingesExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (704) 922-2127 linda_minges@ncsu.eduGaston County Center

Support

Cyndy Gustashaw, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCyndy GustashawCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (704) 922-2111 cynthia_gustashaw@ncsu.eduGaston County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Gaston County Center, they may not be present in the Gaston County Center. Please contact the Gaston County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Jenny Carleo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJenny CarleoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Grain Crops Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Iredell(704) 873-0507 (Office) jscarleo@ncsu.eduIredell County Center Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 cadescha@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Orange(919) 542-8202 marti_day@ncsu.eduOrange County Center April Dillon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionApril DillonArea Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development Serves 30 Counties and EBCIBased out of Cleveland(704) 482-4365 (Office) april_dillon@ncsu.eduCleveland County Center Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 17 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 893-7530 (Office) richard_goforth@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Center Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsArea Specialized Agent - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8203 ashley_robbins@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Amanda Taylor, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmanda TaylorArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Western Region Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Burke(828) 475-2915 amanda_jo_taylor@ncsu.eduBurke County Center Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center