Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of David Fogarty, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDavid FogartyCounty Extension Director (704) 922-2130 david_fogarty@ncsu.eduGaston County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Rich Chuvala, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRich ChuvalaExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (704) 922-2126 richard_chuvala@ncsu.eduGaston CountyPhoto of Marcus Cyprian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarcus CyprianProgram Assistant - Agriculture, Horticulture (704) 922-0301 (Office) mjcypria@ncsu.eduGaston County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Jim Burke, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJim BurkeExtension Agent, Natural Resources (704) 922-2119 jim_burke@ncsu.eduGaston CountyPhoto of Julie Flowers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJulie FlowersArea Agent, Agriculture - Consumer Horticulture (704) 922-2104 julie_flowers@ncsu.eduGaston CountyPhoto of Lara Worden, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLara WordenArea Agent, Agriculture (704) 922-2118 lara_worden@ncsu.eduGaston County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Brooke Beeksma, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrooke BeeksmaEducator, Family and Consumer Sciences - EFNEP (704) 922-2121 brbeeksm@ncsu.eduGaston CountyPhoto of Belinda Bogle, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBelinda BogleTriple P Parent Practitioner (704) 922-2122 belinda_bogle@ncsu.eduGaston CountyPhoto of Pam Bryson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPam BrysonProgram Coordinator (704) 865-3291 pam_bryson@ncsu.eduGaston CountyPhoto of Linda Minges, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLinda MingesExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (704) 922-2127 linda_minges@ncsu.eduGaston County

Support

Photo of Cyndy Gustashaw, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCyndy GustashawCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (704) 922-2111 cynthia_gustashaw@ncsu.eduGaston County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Gaston County Center, they may not be present in the Gaston County Center. Please contact the Gaston County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Brent Buchanan, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrent BuchananArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 26 CountiesBased out of Cleveland(315) 212-1277 brent_buchanan@ncsu.eduCleveland County Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Union(704) 283-3801 (Office) richard_goforth@ncsu.eduUnion County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables & Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Amanda Taylor, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmanda TaylorArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Western Region Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Burke(828) 475-2915 amanda_jo_taylor@ncsu.eduBurke County Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County