Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of David Fogarty, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDavid FogartyCounty Extension Director (704) 922-2130 david_fogarty@ncsu.eduGaston County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Rich Chuvala, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRich ChuvalaExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (704) 922-2126 richard_chuvala@ncsu.eduGaston County CenterPhoto of Marcus Cyprian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarcus CyprianProgram Assistant - Agriculture, Horticulture (704) 922-0301 (Office) mjcypria@ncsu.eduGaston County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Julie Flowers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJulie FlowersArea Agent, Agriculture - Consumer Horticulture (704) 922-2104 julie_flowers@ncsu.eduGaston County CenterPhoto of Lara Worden, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLara WordenArea Agent, Agriculture (704) 922-2118 lara_worden@ncsu.eduGaston County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Belinda Bogle, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBelinda BogleTriple P Parent Practitioner (704) 922-2122 belinda_bogle@ncsu.eduGaston County CenterPhoto of Pam Bryson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPam BrysonProgram Coordinator (704) 865-3291 pam_bryson@ncsu.eduGaston County CenterPhoto of Judith Garcia, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJudith GarciaEFNEP Educator (704) 922-2121 jcgarcia@ncsu.eduGaston County CenterPhoto of Linda Minges, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLinda MingesExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (704) 922-2127 linda_minges@ncsu.eduGaston County Center

Support

Photo of Cyndy Gustashaw, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCyndy GustashawCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (704) 922-2111 cynthia_gustashaw@ncsu.eduGaston County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Gaston County Center, they may not be present in the Gaston County Center. Please contact the Gaston County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Jenny Carleo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJenny CarleoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Grain Crops Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Iredell(704) 873-0507 (Office) jscarleo@ncsu.eduIredell County Center Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of April Dillon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionApril DillonArea Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development Serves 30 Counties and EBCIBased out of Cleveland(704) 482-4365 (Office) april_dillon@ncsu.eduCleveland County Center Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Harnett(704) 283-3801 richard_goforth@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Center Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Amanda Taylor, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmanda TaylorArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Western Region Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Burke(828) 475-2915 amanda_jo_taylor@ncsu.eduBurke County Center Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center